
ActivTrades in Saudi Arabia — review, licence and costs
Score (5 of 6 axes scored)
ranked against full-basis brokers
- Reviews25%75
- Round-turn cost20%100
- Payouts15%80
- Track record10%no data
- Platforms10%50
Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.
Key facts (6 facts)
- Onboarding entity
- ActivTrades PLC
- Founded
- 2001
- Retail leverage
- 400SA
- Round turn
- 4.2 USDSA
- Currencies
- Not specified
- Swap-free account
- yes
Licence check
The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you
- Entity that onboards Saudi Arabia residents
- ActivTrades PLC
- Local standing
- Regulated broker
- Licence as the register states it
- FCA and offshore group
- Leverage for this entity
- Up to 1:400
- The firm behind it
- Founded in 2001
- What we hold against it
- Funds insured to $1M
Leverage by entity
The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Saudi residents enters the score.
Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.
Client protection
- Local entity onboards youRegulated broker
- Regulator warning on filenone found
— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.
Price against Saudi Arabia market median(priced from 70 of 80)
Medians run over the 70 of 80 brokers that publish a price for Saudi Arabia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.
Accounts
Account types the broker names for this country: Retail, Islamic. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.
Swap-free account terms
Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.
Where ActivTrades sits in the Saudi Arabia base(80 brokers)
Round-turn cost, USD (70 of 80 priced)
Median 6.6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 4.2 USD · 10 of 80 brokers do not publish it
Minimum deposit, USD (5 of 80 priced)
Median 5 USD · range 0-200 · 75 of 80 brokers do not publish it
Retail leverage (58 of 80 with a Saudi Arabia figure)
Median 1:500 · range 1-5000 · this broker 1:400 · 22 of 80 brokers do not publish it
Withdrawal time published (80 brokers)
Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)
Not specified
- Account currency
- Not specified
- Fee declared
- 0 of 0 methods
- Withdrawal back to
- the funding method
Where it does not serve(26 countries)
From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.
Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

- ActivTrader
- MT4
- MT5
- TradingView
Identical for every row: Min spread 0.5 · Leverage 400 SA.
Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)
| Snapshot | Rating | Reviews |
|---|---|---|
| 02.10.2026 | 4.5 | — |
Share of reviewers in Saudi Arabia: — The platform does not publish it.
Pros and cons(5 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)
- Round turn 4.2 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the Saudi Arabia median 6.6
- Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 75 of 80 brokers here that publish a time
- Swap-free account available
- Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
- 4 platforms: ActivTrader, MT4, MT5, TradingView
- No Saudi Arabia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
- Platforms 50 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
- Not scored on safety: the broker publishes no figure we could read
Alternatives in Saudi Arabia(5 of 80 scored in Saudi Arabia)
- Round turn, USD
- 5SA
- Min deposit, USD
- 50 groupSA
- Leverage
- 500SA
- Rank in this country
- #7
- Round turn, USD
- 4.8SA
- Min deposit, USD
- 0 groupSA
- Leverage
- 500SA
- Rank in this country
- #8
- Round turn, USD
- 5SA
- Leverage
- 2000 group
- Rank in this country
- #23
- Round turn, USD
- 7SA
- Min deposit, USD
- 5 groupSA
- Leverage
- 500 group
- Rank in this country
- #9
- Round turn, USD
- 6SA
- Min deposit, USD
- 10 groupSA
- Leverage
- 3000 group
- Rank in this country
- #12
"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.
Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)
Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Saudi Arabia score. Full methodology
| Axis | Weight | What is measured | ActivTrades |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reviews | 25% | Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform | 75 |
| Round-turn cost | 20% | Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median | 100 |
| Safety | 20% | Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning | — |
| Payouts | 15% | Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country | 80 |
| Track record | 10% | Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings | 100 |
| Platforms | 10% | Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country | 50 |
FAQ
- Does ActivTrades accept residents of Saudi Arabia?
- Yes. Regulated broker Onboarding entity: ActivTrades PLC
- Is ActivTrades licensed to serve clients in Saudi Arabia?
- FCA and offshore group Checked on 11.10.2026.
- How much does one round turn cost at ActivTrades?
- About 4.2 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Saudi Arabia is 6.6 USD.
- What leverage does ActivTrades offer to retail clients in Saudi Arabia?
- Up to 1:400. leverageGeo: Up to 1:400
- Which trading platforms does ActivTrades support?
- ActivTrader, MT4, MT5, TradingView. Instruments: Forex CFDs and more
- How can I withdraw money from ActivTrades in Saudi Arabia?
- Not specified
- What account types does ActivTrades offer?
- Retail and Islamic
- Does ActivTrades offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
- Yes. ActivTrades offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Saudi Arabia residents.
Cost calculator (median of 70 priced of 80)
EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a SAR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.