AvaTrade in SA — review, licence and costs
Score (28 of 40 of 40 axes)
ranked against full-basis brokers
- Reviews25%reviews 75
- Reviews20%cost 80
- Reviews20%safety 0
- Reviews15%payouts 60
- Reviews10%track_record 100
- Reviews10%platforms 50
Key facts (28 of 40 fields)
- Onboarding entity
- Offshore entity
- Founded
- 2006
- Min deposit
- no data USDSA
- Retail leverage
- 400SA
- Round turn
- 9 USDSA
- Withdrawal
- 1-2 business days hSA
- Currencies
- Not specified
- Swap-free account
- yes
Licence check (28 of 40 of 40 entity)
Affiliate link; the score does not change. CFDs carry a high risk of rapid loss due to leverage.
Who actually onboards you(28 of 40 local and 1 offshore entity in the group)
- Sign-up from a Saudi Arabia addressRouted to Saudi Arabia Co. by residence, not by IP.
- KYC by Saudi Arabia Co.national ID or Iqama and proof of address.
- Contract with the Co.CMA rules apply; complaints go to CMA.
- Client moneySegregated with a Saudi Arabia bank; bank name no data
- AvaTrade (Saudi Arabia) Co., CMA 37-12175
- Retail leverage 1:50SA
- Negative balance protection: yes
- Halden Global Ltd, FSA Seychelles
- Leverage 1:1000group
- No CMA complaints route
If the sign-up form ever lands you on the Seychelles entity, the CMA licence above does not cover your account.
Client protection (28 of 40 of 40 stated)
- Local entity onboards youNot Saudi-licensedclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Segregated client fundsno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Negative balance protectionno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Investor compensation schemeno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Regulator warning on filenone foundclient agreement §4.2 · page
“no data” means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.
Price against Saudi Arabia market median(priced from 28 of 40 of 40)
| Instrument | Halden Raw, USD | Halden Std, USD | Saudi Arabia median raw | Saudi Arabia median std | Priced |
|---|
Medians run over the brokers that publish a Saudi Arabia price, never over all 44. Group-wide prices are excluded.
Accounts(28 of 40 types)
| Account | Min deposit, USD | EURUSD spread, pips | Commission, USD | Leverage | Swap | Currencies |
|---|
Swap-free account terms (28 of 40 terms · 5 stated)
| Term | Halden, Saudi Arabia |
|---|
Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.
Where Halden sits in the Saudi Arabia base(28 of 40 brokers)
Round-turn cost, USD (28 of 40 of 40 priced)
Highlighted: Halden Raw at 6.20
Minimum deposit, USD (28 of 40 of 40 priced)
Highlighted: Halden at 100 · Saudi Arabia median 50
Retail leverage (28 of 40 of 40 with a Saudi Arabia figure)
1 group-only figure excluded · 4 no data
Withdrawal time published (28 of 40 brokers)
Offshore storefront vs local (28 of 40 fields)
Payouts(28 of 40 of 40 methods timed)
| Method | Deposit, h | Withdrawal, h | Fee, USD | Min, USD |
|---|
Deposit and withdrawal methods (28 of 40 methods · 2 local)
- Bank transferlocal
- Deposit
- instant
- Withdrawal
- deposit only
- Fee
- no data
- Skrilllocal
- Deposit
- instant
- Withdrawal
- deposit only
- Fee
- no data
- USDTlocal
- Deposit
- instant
- Withdrawal
- deposit only
- Fee
- no data
- Account currency
- Not specified
- Fastest withdrawal
- 1-2 business days h SA
- Fee declared
- 4 of 6 methods
- Withdrawal back to
- the funding method
Where it does not serve(28 of 40 countries)
From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.
Platforms and markets(28 of 40 of 40 platforms confirmed · 6 asset classes)
- MT5
- MT4, MT5, WebTrader
- cTrader
- MT4, MT5, WebTrader
- Web terminal
- MT4, MT5, WebTrader
- Mobile app
- MT4, MT5, WebTrader
- Copy trading
- MT4, MT5, WebTrader
- TradingView
- MT4, MT5, WebTrader
| Class | Count | Min spread | Leverage |
|---|
Reviews(28 of 40 platform · 25% of the score)
| Snapshot | Rating | Reviews |
|---|
Share of reviewers in Saudi Arabia: no data The platform does not publish it.
Topics in 1-star reviews (28 of 40 reviews, snapshot 28.09.2026)
Pros and cons(28 of 40 + 5, each tied to a figure above)
- Raw round turn 6.20 USD vs Saudi Arabia median 9.20
- CMA licence 37-12175, active on 01.10.2026
- SAR account; bank withdrawal 24 h, fee 0
- Swap-free with no admin fee; ranked #1 of 30
- One of 6 of 44 brokers that publish a withdrawal time
- Payouts axis 58 of 100, the lowest of six
- Min deposit 100 USD vs 10 at Tidemark
- E-wallet withdrawal time and fee not published
- Group site advertises 1:1000, unavailable to Saudi residents
- Gold round turn 9.80 USD; 3 brokers price it lower
Alternatives in Saudi Arabia(28 of 40 of 40)
Methodology(28 of 40 axes · formula v1.0)
Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Saudi Arabia score. Full methodology
| Axis | Weight | What is measured | Halden |
|---|
FAQ(28 of 40 questions)
Cost calculator (28 of 40 accounts · median of 40 priced)
EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a SAR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.