
CMC Markets in Saudi Arabia — review, licence and costs
Score (5 of 6 axes scored)
shown, not ranked: no cost
- Reviews25%50
- Safety20%0
- Payouts15%60
- Track record10%100
- Platforms10%no data
Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.
Key facts
Licence check
The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you
- Entity that onboards Saudi Arabia residents
- CMC Markets Middle East Ltd
- Local standing
- Not CMA-authorised
- Licence as the register states it
- DFSA Dubai entity
- Leverage for this entity
- Up to 1:200
- The firm behind it
- UK broker founded 1989
- What we hold against it
- Top-tier regulated
Leverage by entity
The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Saudi residents enters the score.
Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.
Client protection
- Local entity onboards youNot CMA-authorised
- Regulator warning on filenone found
— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.
Accounts
Account types the broker names for this country: CFD, FX Active. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.
Swap-free account terms
Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.
Where CMC Markets sits in the Saudi Arabia base(80 brokers)
Round-turn cost, USD (70 of 80 priced)
Median 6.6 USD · range 1.5-20 · 10 of 80 brokers do not publish it
Minimum deposit, USD (5 of 80 priced)
Median 5 USD · range 0-200 · 75 of 80 brokers do not publish it
Retail leverage (58 of 80 with a Saudi Arabia figure)
Median 1:500 · range 1-5000 · this broker 1:200 · 22 of 80 brokers do not publish it
Withdrawal time published (80 brokers)
Payouts(1 method)
| Method | Deposit, h | Withdrawal, h | Fee, USD | Min, USD |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank card transfer | 24 | — | 0 | 50 |
Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)
Bank card transfer
- Bank card transfer
- Account currency
- Not disclosed
- Fee declared
- 1 of 1 methods
- Withdrawal back to
- the funding method
Where it does not serve(6 countries)
From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.
Platforms and markets(4 platforms)
- Next Generation
- MT4
- MT5
| Class | Count | Min spread |
|---|---|---|
| Next Generation | — | 0.7 |
| MT4 | — | 0.7 |
| MT5 | — | 0.7 |
| All instruments | 12000+ | — |
Identical for every row: Leverage 200 SA.
Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)
| Snapshot | Rating | Reviews |
|---|---|---|
| 02.10.2026 | 4.0 | 3,488 |
Share of reviewers in Saudi Arabia: — The platform does not publish it.
Pros and cons(2 for and 5 against, each tied to a figure on this page)
- Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
- 3 platforms: Next Generation, MT4, MT5
- Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
- No Saudi Arabia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
- Withdrawal in 48 h, over the Saudi Arabia median 24
- Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
- Not scored on round-turn cost: the broker publishes no figure we could read
Alternatives in Saudi Arabia(5 of 80 scored in Saudi Arabia)
- Round turn, USD
- 7SA
- Min deposit, USD
- 100 groupSA
- Leverage
- 500SA
- Rank in this country
- #11
- Round turn, USD
- 8SA
- Leverage
- 1000SA
- Rank in this country
- #4
- Round turn, USD
- 9SA
- Rank in this country
- #5
- Round turn, USD
- 7SA
- Min deposit, USD
- 0 groupSA
- Leverage
- 1000SA
- Rank in this country
- #6
- Round turn, USD
- 5SA
- Min deposit, USD
- 50 groupSA
- Leverage
- 500SA
- Rank in this country
- #7
"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.
Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)
Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Saudi Arabia score. Full methodology
| Axis | Weight | What is measured | CMC Markets |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reviews | 25% | Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform | 50 |
| Round-turn cost | 20% | Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median | — |
| Safety | 20% | Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning | 0 |
| Payouts | 15% | Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country | 60 |
| Track record | 10% | Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings | 100 |
| Platforms | 10% | Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country | 50 |
FAQ
- Does CMC Markets accept residents of Saudi Arabia?
- Yes. Not CMA-authorised Onboarding entity: CMC Markets Middle East Ltd
- Is CMC Markets licensed to serve clients in Saudi Arabia?
- DFSA Dubai entity Checked on 11.10.2026.
- What leverage does CMC Markets offer to retail clients in Saudi Arabia?
- Up to 1:200. leverageGeo: Up to 1:200
- Which trading platforms does CMC Markets support?
- Next Generation, MT4, MT5. Instruments: 21,000+ instruments
- How can I withdraw money from CMC Markets in Saudi Arabia?
- Bank card transfer
- What account types does CMC Markets offer?
- CFD and FX Active