
OANDA in Saudi Arabia — review, licence and costs
Score (5 of 6 axes scored)
ranked against full-basis brokers
- Reviews25%30
- Round-turn cost20%95
- Payouts15%0
- Track record10%100
- Platforms10%40
Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.
Key facts
Licence check

Who actually onboards you
- Entity that onboards Saudi Arabia residents
- OANDA global entity
- Local standing
- Globally regulated broker
- Licence as the register states it
- Not specified in Saudi sources
- Leverage for this entity
- Not specified for Saudi Arabia
- The firm behind it
- Global multi-asset broker
- What we hold against it
- Low fees, strong platforms
Leverage by entity
The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Saudi residents enters the score.
Not specified for Saudi Arabia
Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.
Client protection
- Local entity onboards youGlobally regulated broker
- Regulator warning on filenone found
— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.
Price against Saudi Arabia market median(priced from 70 of 80)
Medians run over the 70 of 80 brokers that publish a price for Saudi Arabia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.
Accounts
Account types the broker names for this country: Live, demo accounts. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.
Swap-free account terms
Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.
Where OANDA sits in the Saudi Arabia base(80 brokers)
Round-turn cost, USD (70 of 80 priced)
Median 6.6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 6 USD · 10 of 80 brokers do not publish it
Minimum deposit, USD (5 of 80 priced)
Median 5 USD · range 0-200 · this broker 0 USD · 75 of 80 brokers do not publish it
Retail leverage (58 of 80 with a Saudi Arabia figure)
Median 1:500 · range 1-5000 · 22 of 80 brokers do not publish it
Withdrawal time published (80 brokers)
Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)
Not specified
- Account currency
- SAR not confirmed
- Fee declared
- 0 of 0 methods
- Withdrawal back to
- the funding method
Where it does not serve(11 countries)
From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.
Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

- OANDA
- MT4
- TradingView
Identical for every row: Min spread 0.6.
Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)
| Snapshot | Rating | Reviews |
|---|---|---|
| 02.10.2026 | 3.6 | 5, 1235 |
Share of reviewers in Saudi Arabia: — The platform does not publish it.
Pros and cons(4 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)
- Round turn 6 USD on the standard basis, under the Saudi Arabia median 6.6
- Min deposit 0 USD, under the Saudi Arabia median 5
- Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
- 3 platforms: OANDA, MT4, TradingView
- No Saudi Arabia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
- Withdrawal in 120 h, over the Saudi Arabia median 24
- Payouts 0 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
- Not scored on safety: the broker publishes no figure we could read
Alternatives in Saudi Arabia(5 of 80 scored in Saudi Arabia)
- Round turn, USD
- 4.8SA
- Min deposit, USD
- 0 groupSA
- Leverage
- 500SA
- Rank in this country
- #8
- Round turn, USD
- 7SA
- Min deposit, USD
- 100 groupSA
- Leverage
- 500SA
- Rank in this country
- #11
- Round turn, USD
- 7SA
- Min deposit, USD
- 0 groupSA
- Leverage
- 1000SA
- Rank in this country
- #6
- Round turn, USD
- 7SA
- Min deposit, USD
- 5 groupSA
- Leverage
- 500 group
- Rank in this country
- #9
- Round turn, USD
- 6SA
- Min deposit, USD
- 10 groupSA
- Leverage
- 3000 group
- Rank in this country
- #12
"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.
Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)
Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Saudi Arabia score. Full methodology
| Axis | Weight | What is measured | OANDA |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reviews | 25% | Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform | 30 |
| Round-turn cost | 20% | Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median | 95 |
| Safety | 20% | Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning | — |
| Payouts | 15% | Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country | 0 |
| Track record | 10% | Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings | 100 |
| Platforms | 10% | Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country | 40 |
FAQ
- Does OANDA accept residents of Saudi Arabia?
- No. Globally regulated broker Onboarding entity: OANDA global entity
- Is OANDA licensed to serve clients in Saudi Arabia?
- Not specified in Saudi sources Checked on 11.10.2026.
- How much does one round turn cost at OANDA?
- About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Saudi Arabia is 6.6 USD.
- Which trading platforms does OANDA support?
- OANDA, MT4, TradingView. Instruments: Forex, CFDs, cryptos
- How can I withdraw money from OANDA in Saudi Arabia?
- Not specified
- What account types does OANDA offer?
- Live and demo accounts
Cost calculator (median of 70 priced of 80)
EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a SAR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.