77 brokers measured in Saudi Arabiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
Saxo Bank logoSaxo BankGlobal Saxo entity

Saxo Bank in Saudi Arabia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Qasr Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of Saudi ArabiaOpened by Saxo Bank (Saudi Arabia) Co., register checked 11.10.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

3.87/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%35
  • Round-turn cost20%80
  • Payouts15%no data
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%30

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.623 = 3.87 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

CMA · Dealing in securities
Open an account with Saxo Bank

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Saxo Bank website
Saxo Bank's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Saudi Arabia residents
Global Saxo entity
Local standing
Regulated broker
Licence as the register states it
Not stated for SA
Leverage for this entity
Not stated for SA
The firm behind it
Danish multi asset bank
What we hold against it
No Saudi red flags shown

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Saudi residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youGlobal Saxo entityLocal or offshore not stated in the source · CMA licence

Not stated for SA

—SA
Saudi Arabia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youRegulated broker
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Saudi Arabia market median(priced from 70 of 80)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Saxo Bank, standard spread9
Saudi Arabia median, all 70 priced6.6
Saudi Arabia median, the 11 priced on the standard spread9

Medians run over the 70 of 80 brokers that publish a price for Saudi Arabia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Individual joint corporate. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Saxo Bank sits in the Saudi Arabia base(80 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (70 of 80 priced)

7<5
545-10
410-15
415-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6.6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 9 USD · 10 of 80 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (5 of 80 priced)

3<50
050-100
1100-150
0150-200
1200+

Median 5 USD · range 0-200 · 75 of 80 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (58 of 80 with a Saudi Arabia figure)

32<1000
151000-2000
42000-3000
53000-4000
24000+

Median 1:500 · range 1-5000 · 22 of 80 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (80 brokers)

6of 77
Published, hours6not published38Saxo Bank is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
Bank transfer card24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Bank transfer card

  • Bank transfer card
Account currency
SAR plus major currencies
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(10 countries)

United StatesIndiaSouth AfricaNigeriaBrazilPakistanSpainPortugalMexicoKenya

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

The platform page on the Saxo Bank website
The platform page on Saxo Bank's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
  • SaxoTraderGO
  • SaxoTraderPRO
ClassCountMin spread
SaxoTraderGO—0.9
SaxoTraderPRO—0.9
All instruments71000+—

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

3.7/ 5
Trustpilot rating
7,458
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20263.77,458

Share of reviewers in Saudi Arabia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(2 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 75 of 80 brokers here that publish a time
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
Against
  • Round turn 9 USD on the standard basis, over the Saudi Arabia median 6.6
  • No Saudi Arabia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Platforms 30 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
  • Not scored on safety: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in Saudi Arabia(5 of 80 scored in Saudi Arabia)

3.49
Eightcap
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7SA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupSA
Leverage
500SA
Rank in this country
#11
4.04
IC Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
8SA
Leverage
1000SA
Rank in this country
#4
3.99
Exness
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
9SA
Rank in this country
#5
3.88
TMGM
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7SA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupSA
Leverage
1000SA
Rank in this country
#6
3.86
Axi
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7SA
Min deposit, USD
5 groupSA
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#9

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Saudi Arabia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredSaxo Bank
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform35
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median80
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning—
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country30

FAQ

Does Saxo Bank accept residents of Saudi Arabia?
Yes. Regulated broker Onboarding entity: Global Saxo entity
Is Saxo Bank licensed to serve clients in Saudi Arabia?
Not stated for SA Checked on 11.10.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Saxo Bank?
About 9.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Saudi Arabia is 6.6 USD.
Which trading platforms does Saxo Bank support?
SaxoTraderGO, SaxoTraderPRO. Instruments: Multi-asset 71000+ instruments
How can I withdraw money from Saxo Bank in Saudi Arabia?
Bank transfer card
What account types does Saxo Bank offer?
Individual joint corporate

Cost calculator (median of 70 priced of 80)

Saxo Bank, per month180.00 USD
Saudi Arabia median, per month132.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a SAR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Verified · Sources