77 brokers measured in Saudi Arabiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
ThinkMarkets logoThinkMarketsDFSA branch for GCC

ThinkMarkets in Saudi Arabia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Qasr Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of Saudi ArabiaOpened by ThinkMarkets (Saudi Arabia) Co., register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.71/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%65
  • Round-turn cost20%79
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%no data
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.570 = 3.71 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
DFSA branch for GCC
Founded
2010
Retail leverage
500SA
Round turn
9.2 USDSA
Currencies
AED QAR SAR support
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

CMA · Dealing in securities
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://www.thinkmarkets.com/en/
Open an account with ThinkMarkets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the ThinkMarkets website
ThinkMarkets's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Saudi Arabia residents
DFSA branch for GCC
Local standing
Regulated offshore
Licence as the register states it
DFSA Dubai branch
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500
The firm behind it
Founded 2010 global CFD broker
What we hold against it
No Saudi stock access

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Saudi residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youDFSA branch for GCCLocal or offshore not stated in the source · CMA licence —
1:500SA
Saudi Arabia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youRegulated offshore
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Saudi Arabia market median(priced from 70 of 80)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
ThinkMarkets, raw spread plus commission9.2
Saudi Arabia median, all 70 priced6.6
Saudi Arabia median, the 59 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 70 of 80 brokers that publish a price for Saudi Arabia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, Zero. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where ThinkMarkets sits in the Saudi Arabia base(80 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (70 of 80 priced)

7<5
545-10
410-15
415-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6.6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 9.2 USD · 10 of 80 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (5 of 80 priced)

3<50
050-100
1100-150
0150-200
1200+

Median 5 USD · range 0-200 · 75 of 80 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (58 of 80 with a Saudi Arabia figure)

32<1000
151000-2000
42000-3000
53000-4000
24000+

Median 1:500 · range 1-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 22 of 80 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (80 brokers)

6of 77
Published, hours6not published38ThinkMarkets is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

SAR local payments

    Account currency
    AED QAR SAR support
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(12 countries)

    United StatesCanadaBermudaEuropean UnionAustraliaUnited KingdomRussiaIndiaSaint LuciaFranceBelgiumJapan

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

    • ThinkTrader
    • MT4
    • MT5
    ClassCountMin spread
    ThinkTrader—0.4
    MT4—0.4
    MT5—0.4
    All instruments4000—

    Identical for every row: Leverage 500 SA.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.3/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    539
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.3539

    Share of reviewers in Saudi Arabia: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(4 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 75 of 80 brokers here that publish a time
    • Swap-free account available
    • Payouts 80 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    • 3 platforms: ThinkTrader, MT4, MT5
    Against
    • Round turn 9.2 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Saudi Arabia median 6.6
    • No Saudi Arabia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Saudi Arabia(5 of 80 scored in Saudi Arabia)

    4.04
    IC Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    8SA
    Leverage
    1000SA
    Rank in this country
    #4
    3.99
    Exness
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    9SA
    Rank in this country
    #5
    3.88
    TMGM
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7SA
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupSA
    Leverage
    1000SA
    Rank in this country
    #6
    3.86
    Axi
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7SA
    Min deposit, USD
    5 groupSA
    Leverage
    500 group
    Rank in this country
    #9
    3.76
    AvaTrade
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    9SA
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupSA
    Leverage
    400SA
    Rank in this country
    #10

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Saudi Arabia score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredThinkMarkets
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform65
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median79
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings80
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

    FAQ

    Does ThinkMarkets accept residents of Saudi Arabia?
    No. Regulated offshore Onboarding entity: DFSA branch for GCC
    Is ThinkMarkets licensed to serve clients in Saudi Arabia?
    DFSA Dubai branch Checked on 11.10.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at ThinkMarkets?
    About 9.2 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Saudi Arabia is 6.6 USD.
    What leverage does ThinkMarkets offer to retail clients in Saudi Arabia?
    Up to 1:500. leverageGeo: Up to 1:500
    Which trading platforms does ThinkMarkets support?
    ThinkTrader, MT4, MT5. Instruments: 4,000+ CFDs
    How can I withdraw money from ThinkMarkets in Saudi Arabia?
    SAR local payments
    What account types does ThinkMarkets offer?
    Standard and Zero
    Does ThinkMarkets offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
    Yes. ThinkMarkets offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Saudi Arabia residents.

    Cost calculator (median of 70 priced of 80)

    ThinkMarkets, per month184.00 USD
    Saudi Arabia median, per month132.00 USD

    EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a SAR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

    Verified · Sources